Welcome to the Hackett School District

Hackett School District is located south of Fort Smith, on the western border of Arkansas, in Sebastian County. The district includes two K-12 campuses with a combined enrollment of around 800 students. Hackett School District annexed the former Hartford School District effective on July1, 2015. The Hartford campus is located in the city of Hartford and the Hackett campus is located in the city of Hackett.

All schools within the district fulfill or exceed all accreditation requirements from the Department of Education. Many students receive concurrent credits while in high school through programs such as the Western Arkansas Technical Center (WATC) located on the UAFS campus and online courses from the University of Arkansas, Fort Smith (UAFS).

Our schools have a culture of excellence that is evident in the many accomplishments that exist within our communities, our families, our staff, and our students. Students from our schools continue to a variety of career paths. We have alumni from our schools that include professions such as doctors, pharmacists, lawyers, nurses, engineers, a West Point Graduate, and a variety of other career paths.

The principals of each school have their offices on their respective campuses and visitors should always check in at those buildings when arriving at the school. The central office housing the Superintendent of Schools is located in the Porter Annex on the Hackett Campus.





School News/Upcoming Events